Skip to content

SOS – 4th of August 2012

August 4, 2012

Hi,

So right now I am sending out an SOS. Please help me.  I am sitting,  imprisoned in my bedroom while a pack of seventeen year olds sit outside my room. They are torturing me with social status, frying my brain with immaturity, if you will. I need help.

This is a result of my brother, Cow, having a social life and inviting his friends back to our house after their Saturday night out. I can hear them as I type this. They are using words like ‘Lol’ and ‘FYI’ and other vocabulary which I have not heard since year nine. I feel as though everything I know is being turned on its head; I know i’m not ‘cool’ but they are making me feel as though I am a bigger loser than the biggest loser on the planet… And I am only evesdropping, not even part of the conversation.

I send out this message in the hope that someone will find this and send help. I may not have long yet to live before I sucumb to this torment and they pull me from my room, destroying my mind with terms like ‘jokes’ and ‘whatevs’. I beg you, rescue me.

Anyway, I didn’t post yesterday because I didn’t have much to post about. I went to the Goat dentist (all is well), wrote for a while and worked in the afternoon. Same old Same old. Today was a more interesteing day thoguh. I went up the street and ended up buying boots to take with me to europe at the end of the year and a vest and jumper too. I came home, had the best bread role EVER for lunch and spent the rest of the day writing and watching the Olypmics and walking Dog.  This must sound boring as well, but I actually really enjoyed my fairly ‘normal’ day.

So, if you recall, I made a pormise, earlier on in the week that by Saturday night (tonight) I would have finished chapter 8. It’s been a struggle. I have been writing in every free second I have this week and finally I am almost there. Almost. I hope to finish my chapter 8 tonight and then commence chapter 9 somestage this week. As soon as I finish writing this I will start the final scene in Chapter 8 in the hopes of finishing it by the early hours of tomorrow morning. Chapter 8 has been quite a long time coming, but now that I’ve knuckled down and just about finished it, I’m determind that the next chapters won’t take me so long to write. Yeah right. But I will try.

Over and out,

Goat

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

